Find Your Advisees

The advising interface in SIS is designed to facilitate your advising work. You can view your advisees by just a few steps:

  1. Login HKU Portal
  2. Click “Student Information System” and locate all advisees assigned to you in the page “View UG Advisees”.

You can use the system to send bulk emails to your advisees, make record, enter brief notes and report “No-response” advisees.

Click the checkboxes next to your advisees’ names to perform an action.

The screenshot of where to click the checkboxes next to your advisees' names to perform an action

Update advising status

The screenshot of where to update advising status

Perform other functions

The screenshot of where to perform other functions

Enquiries about your advisee assignment and any advising-related questions can be directed to responsible staff in your Faculty.

Faculty Academic Advising and First Year Experience Co-ordinators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Dr. Isabelle Chan iyschan@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Dr. Gang Song songg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics (HKU Business School) Dr. Derek Chan derekchan@business.hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Dr. Waruna Dissanayaka warunad@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Dr. Elizabeth Barrett barrett1@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Prof. K.W. Chow kwchow@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Mr. Jacky Yeung yeungjck@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Dr. Kendrick Shih kcshih@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Dr. Eddy Lam hrntlkf@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Andrew Hoang andrewph@hku.hk

Faculty Academic Advising and First Year Experience Administrators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Mr. Klaus Chung klaus.chung@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Ms. Nicole Wong nicolewg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics (HKU Business School) Ms. Sasha Ng sashang@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Joyce Chan jpschan@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Ms. Evelyn Loo evelyn.loo@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Ms. Sharon Chui snychui@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Mr. Hayson Chan haysonc@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Ms. Stefani Lau stefl@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Ms. Betty Fung bkyfung@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Joann Woo joannwoo@hku.hk