Find Your Advisees

The advising interface in SIS is designed to facilitate your advising work. You can view your advisees by just a few steps:

  1. Login HKU Portal
  2. Click “Student Information System” and locate all advisees assigned to you in the page “View UG Advisees”.

You can use the system to send bulk emails to your advisees, make record, enter brief notes and report “No-response” advisees.

Click the checkboxes next to your advisees’ names to perform an action.

Update advising status

Perform other functions

Enquiries about your advisee assignment and any advising-related questions can be directed to responsible staff in your Faculty.

Faculty Academic Advising and First Year Experience Co-ordinators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Ms. Vincci Mak wsvmak@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Dr. Gang Song songg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics (HKU Business School) Dr. Derek Chan derekchan@business.hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Dr. James Tsoi jkhtsoi@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Dr. Elizabeth Barrett barrett1@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Prof. Edmund Lam elam@eee.hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Karen Kong kykong@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Prof. Julian Alexander Tanner jatanner@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Dr. Eddy Lam hrntlkf@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Lucy Jordan jordanlp@hku.hk

Faculty Academic Advising and First Year Experience Administrators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Mr. Ivan Wong iwongarc@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Ms. Nicole Wong nicolewg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics (HKU Business School) Ms. Sasha Ng sashang@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Joyce Chan jpschan@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Ms. Ryan Chan ryancsk@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Ms. Sharon Chui snychui@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Pamela Tam ystam@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Ms. Stefani Lau stefl@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Ms. Susan Leong suleong@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Yannis Ho yannish@hku.hk