Important Academic Dates 2021-22

For all undergraduates*

First Day of Teaching January 17, 2022 (Mon)
^ Add/Drop Period for All Students January 17, 2022 (Mon) (10:00 am) – January 31, 2022 (Mon) (1:00 pm)
(a) year 1 students # starting from 10:00 on January 17, 2022 (for semester 2 and summer semester);
(b) year 2 students starting from 12:00 on January 17, 2022 (for semester 2 and summer semester);
(c) year 3 students (including new Direct Admission into Senior Year students) starting from 14:00 on January 17, 2022 (for semester 2 and summer semester); and
(d) year 4 (or above) students starting from 16:00 on January 17, 2022 (for semester 2 and summer semester).
Suspension Period January 18, 2022 (Tue) (12:00 noon to 4:59 pm)
All students to check their course selection status online January 18, 2022 (Tue) (5:00 pm) – January 31, 2022 (Mon) (1:00 pm)
End of Add/Drop Period After January 31, 2022 (Mon) (1:00 pm)
Class Suspension Period for The Lunar New Year February 1, 2022 (Tue) – February 7, 2022 (Mon)
Reading/Field Trip * March 7, 2022 (Mon) – March 12, 2022 (Sat)
Last Day of Teaching * April 30, 2022 (Sat)
Revision Period * May 2, 2022 (Mon) – May 7, 2022 (Sat)
Assessment Period * May 9, 2022 (Mon) – May 28, 2022 (Sat)