Important Academic Dates 2022-23

For all undergraduates*

The course information system opens for current students to preview the available courses July 25, 2022 (Mon) (10:00 am)
Online Course Selection for Current Students August 3, 2022 (Wed) (10:00 am) – August 9, 2022 (Tue) (4:00 pm)
(a) year 4 (or above) students: semester 1/full-year courses starting from 10:00 on August 3, 2022; semester 2 courses starting from 10:10 on August 3, 2022;
(b) year 3 students (including new Direct Admission into Senior Year students): semester 1/full-year courses starting from 12:00 on August 3, 2022; semester 2 courses starting from 12:10 on August 3, 2022; and
(c) year 2 students: semester 1/full-year courses starting from 14:00 on August 3, 2022; semester 2 courses starting from 14:10 on August 3, 2022.
Suspension Period August 4, 2022 (Thur) (9:00 am to 2:29 pm)
Current students to check their course selection status online; Students can make further changes to their course selection August 4, 2022 (Thur) (2:30 pm)- August 9, 2022 (Tue) (4:00 pm)
Students will not be allowed to make any changes to their course selection until the add/drop period After August 9, 2022 (Tue) (4:00 pm)
The course information system opens for Year 1 students # to preview the available courses From Aug, 2022 (after performing master registration)
Online Course Selection for Year 1 students # August 19, 2022 (Fri) (10:00 am) – August 25, 2022 (Thur) (4:00 pm)
semester 1/full-year courses starting from 10:00 on August 19, 2022; semester 2 courses starting from 10:10 on August 19, 2022.
Suspension Period August 20, 2022 (Sat) (12:00 noon) – August 22, 2022 (Mon) (2:29 pm)
Year 1 students # to check their course selection status online; Students can make further changes to their course selection August 22, 2022 (Mon) (2:30 pm) to August 25, 2022 (Thur) (4:00 pm)
First Day of Teaching September 1, 2022 (Thur)
Add/Drop Period for All Students September 1, 2022 (Thur) (10:00 am) – September 15, 2022 (Thur) (4:00 pm)
(a) Student of year 1 # starting from 10:00 on September 1, 2022 (for both semesters);
(b) year 2 students starting from 12:00 on September 1, 2022 (for both semesters);
(c) year 3 students (including new Direct Admission into Senior Year students) starting from 14:00 on September 1, 2022 (for both semesters); and
(d) year 4 (or above) students starting from 16:00 on September 1, 2022 (for both semesters).
Suspension Period September 2, 2022 (Fri) (12:00 noon to 4:59 pm)
All Students to check their course selection status online September 2, 2022 (Fri) (5:00 pm) – September 15, 2022 (Thur) (4:00 pm)
End of Add/Drop Period After September 15, 2022 (Thur) (4:00 pm)
Reading/Field Trip * October 10, 2022 (Mon) – October 15, 2022 (Sat)
Last Day of Teaching * November 30, 2022 (Wed)
Revision Period * December 1, 2022 (Thur) – December 7, 2022 (Wed)
Assessment Period * December 8, 2022 (Thur) – December 23, 2022 (Fri)