Find Your Academic Adviser

Find Your Academic Adviser

Faculty Academic Advisers

First-year students will be assigned to a Faculty Academic Adviser or a personal tutor. More details will be given to the first-year students during individual Faculty orientations.

First-year students can check who their Faculty Academic Advisers are via the SIS by the following procedures:

A. By completing the following procedures at SIS:

  1. Login to HKU Portal
  2. On the left-hand side menu, click “Student Information System”, and a new window for SIS will pop up (see the screen capture here)
  3. In the new SIS window, click “Self-service” on the left-hand side menu (see the screen capture here)
  4. Click “Student Center” on the menu (see the screen capture here)
  5. Click “Find your adviser” (see the screen capture here)

B. By clicking this web link:

Please click HERE for find your academic adviser

 

Students of the other Faculties can still consult the Advisers for Major programme / Curriculum if they wish to seek academic advices.

Faculty Academic Advising Co-ordinators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Mr. Renato Garcia rjgarcia@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Dr. Gang Song songg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics Dr. Tao Lin tlin@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Dr. James Tsoi jkhtsoi@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Dr. Jessica Leung leungscj@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Prof. George Tham hrectlg@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Karen Kong kykong@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Dr. Gordon Wong gordon@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Dr. Francis Ling ccling@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Prof. Samson Tse samsont@hku.hk

Faculty Academic Advising Administrators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Mr. Ivan Wong iwongarc@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Ms. Mandy Leung lmkmandy@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics Ms. Connie Leung clmleung@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Joyce Chan jpschan@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Ms. Ryan Chan ryancsk@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Ms. Sharon Chui snychui@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Pamela Tam ystam@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Ms. Stefani Lau stefl@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Ms. June Tse junetse@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Vanessa Sit vansit@hku.hk