Find Your Academic Adviser

Find Your Academic Adviser

Faculty Academic Advisers

First-year students will be assigned to a Faculty Academic Adviser or a personal tutor. More details will be given to the first-year students during individual Faculty orientations.

First-year students can check who their Faculty Academic Advisers are via the SIS by the following procedures:

  1. Login to HKU Portal
  2. On the left-hand side menu, click “Student Information System”, and a new window for SIS will pop up (see the screen capture here)
  3. In the new SIS window, click “Self-service” on the left-hand side menu (see the screen capture here)
  4. Click “Student Center” on the menu (see the screen capture here)
  5. The name of the assigned Faculty Academic Adviser appears on the right-hand side under the heading “Adviser” (see the screen capture here)

Students of the other Faculties can still consult the Advisers for Major programme / Curriculum if they wish to seek academic advices.

Faculty Academic Advising Co-ordinators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Ms. Katie Cummer kcummer@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Dr. Gang Song songg@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics Dr. Tao Lin tlin@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Dr. James Tsoi jkhtsoi@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Dr. Jessica Leung leungscj@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Prof. Francis Au francis.au@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Karen Kong kykong@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Dr. Gordon Wong
Dr. Raymond Tsang
gordon@hku.hk
gordon@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Dr. Francis Ling ccling@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Travis Kong travisk@hku.hk

Faculty Academic Advising Administrators

Faculty Name Email
Faculty of Architecture Mr. Ivan Wong iwongarc@hku.hk
Faculty of Arts Ms. Mandy Leung lmkmandy@hku.hk
Faculty of Business and Economics Ms. Wella Yu wella@hku.hk
Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Joyce Chan jpschan@hku.hk
Faculty of Education Ms. Ryan Chan ryancsk@hku.hk
Faculty of Engineering Ms. Sharon Chui snychui@hku.hk
Faculty of Law Ms. Pamela Tam ystam@hku.hk
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine Ms. Joe Wong wchoyee@hku.hk
Faculty of Science Ms. June Tse junetse@hku.hk
Faculty of Social Sciences Ms. Vanessa Sit
Mr. Tommy Fan
vansit@hku.hk
yhfan@hku.hk