Academic Advising Office

Academic Advising Office

Academic Advising Office

The mission of the Academic Advising Office (AAO) is to provide quality service to support and enhance the academic success and development of undergraduate students. The AAO is staffed with an academic adviser and experienced administrators who are there to help students, especially first year students, make a smooth transition to the University and to assist them in developing a meaningful study plan. While students are encouraged to meet and consult their Academic Advisers in respective Departments and Faculties regarding course selection, major and minor programmes, advisers in the AAO are happy to sit down with individual students to guide them through relevant degree requirements, academic regulations and procedures, and to provide them with information about cross-faculty learning opportunities.

The AAO also works closely with all Faculties, CEDARS and halls of residence to co-ordinate and implement institutional academic advising initiatives, adviser training, and sharing of best practices. In addition, it provides administrative support to the University Academic Advising Committee, which oversees the overall academic advising strategies for undergraduate students.

Where are we?

Address: Room 07, Upper Ground Floor, Knowles Building, The University of Hong Kong
Email: aaoffice@hku.hk
Tel: (852) 2219 4686
Fax: (852) 2858 2317
Website: http://aao.hku.hk

Who are we?

Name Post Telephone Email
Ms Katherine Wan Head 2859 2430 kwan@hku.hk
Ms Rachel Hong Academic Adviser 2219 4684 rachelhong@hku.hk
Mr Nelson Chau Administrative Assistant 2219 4681 nelsonchau@hku.hk
Ms Wendy Yau Executive Officer 2219 4685 wendyyau@hku.hk
Ms Jenny Cheng Executive Assistant 2219 4686 jennycheng@hku.hk
Mr Cliff Chow IT Manager 2219 4682 cliffchow@hku.hk